Its Kind of a Funny Story

Author : Ned Vizzini


25 AED

Like many ambitious New York City teenagers Craig Gilner sees entry into Manhattan’s Executive Pre-Professional High School as the ticket to his future. Determined to succeed at life—which means getting into the right high school to get into the right college to get the right job—Craig studies night and day to ace the entrance exam and does. That’s when things start to get crazy. At his new school Craig realizes that he isnt brilliant compared to the other kids; he’s just average and maybe not even that. He soon sees his once-perfect future crumbling away. The stress becomes unbearable and Craig stops eating and sleeping—until one night he nearly kills himself. Craig’s suicidal episode gets him checked into a mental hospital where his new neighbors include a transsexual sex addict a girl who has scarred her own face with scissors and the self-elected President Armelio. There isolated from the crushing pressures of school and friends Craig is finally able to confront the sources of his anxiety. Ned Vizzini who himself spent time in a psychiatric hospital has created a remarkably moving tale about the sometimes unexpected road to happiness. For a novel about depression it’s definitely a funny story.THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal but Tamlin--one of the lethal immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning shes been told about the beautiful dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.


Like many ambitious New York City teenagers Craig Gilner sees entry into Manhattan’s Executive Pre-Professional High School as the ticket to his future. Determined to succeed at life—which means getting into the right high school to get into the right college to get the right job—Craig studies night and day to ace the entrance exam and does. That’s when things start to get crazy. At his new school Craig realizes that he isnt brilliant compared to the other kids; he’s just average and maybe not even that. He soon sees his once-perfect future crumbling away. The stress becomes unbearable and Craig stops eating and sleeping—until one night he nearly kills himself. Craig’s suicidal episode gets him checked into a mental hospital where his new neighbors include a transsexual sex addict a girl who has scarred her own face with scissors and the self-elected President Armelio. There isolated from the crushing pressures of school and friends Craig is finally able to confront the sources of his anxiety. Ned Vizzini who himself spent time in a psychiatric hospital has created a remarkably moving tale about the sometimes unexpected road to happiness. For a novel about depression it’s definitely a funny story.THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal but Tamlin--one of the lethal immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning shes been told about the beautiful dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
Show all

Best sellers

Gregor the Overlander

30 AED

Out & About!

25 AED

the favmous five five go off in carravan

15 AED
Show all

Latest

The Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals

30 AED

Instant Pot Pressure Cooker Cookbook:: 550 Recipes for Any Budget. Simple And Quality Guide For Beginners And Advanced

14.99 AED

The Littlest God: Is Justice Just a Dream?

13.00 AED

Lens Design Fundamentals, Second Edition

116.00 AED
Show all

Featured

THE SECRET SEVEN ADVENTURE

20 AED

SONG OF THE POISON DRAGON

15 AED

THE RESCUE PRINCESSES

15 AED

ROBINHOOD

15 AED